Atlantic Superstore customer care and support service

Atlantic Superstore is a supermarket chain based in Canada.

The chain runs 54 stores across Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, and New Brunswick. Atlantic Superstore is owned by George Weston Limited through the Loblaw Companies Limited, and runs under the Loblaw Atlantic Wholesale division.

There are a number of ways you can reach out to the Atlantic Superstore’s customer care and support department.

Call Atlantic Superstore

If you want to call them, you can do so at the following three numbers, any time between 8:30 AM and 5:30 PM from Monday to Friday:

  • 1-800-567-8683 (Quebec)
  • 1-866-727-0771 (Ontario)

To contact the Atlantic Superstore PC Express department, call the below toll free number at any time between 8:00 AM and 12:00 AM, any day of the week:

  • 1-844-295-8219

To contact the Atlantic Superstore marketplace, you can call the below toll free number at any time between 8:00 AM and 12:00 AM, any day of the week:

  • 1-833-604-2787

Email Adress

You can also email the Atlantic Superstore’s customer care department directly through the company’s website. You will find the email section on the ‘Contact Us’ section of the website located right at the bottom of the homepage.

On the email section, you will be required to select the topic of your query and whether or not it requires a response. Next, you need to enter your first and last name, and email address.

If applicable, you can also enter your product name, UPSC code, product code and expiry/best before date, store name, and any comments. After completing the human verification, you can choose ‘submit’ to deliver your email to the customer representative department.

Letter or Postcard

If you want to physically write to the company, you can send your letter or postcard at the below address:

Loblaw Companies Limited
1 President’s Choice Circle
Brampton, Ontario,
L6Y 5S5

PC Optimum program

The PC Optimum program gives you access to in-store incentives, the ability to earn points on purchases made at participating retailers, and, when you download the app or set up an online account, offers that are personalized for you. Below are a few details:

Nearly 2,500 retailers are signed up to participate, including Loblaws, Drug Mart, No Frills, and the Real Canadian Superstore. You can use the Atlantic Superstore store locator to check out the full list of participating stores.

When you register for an online account, you can earn points in-store, online, at point events, and through individualized offers.

Earn 15 PC Optimum points for each dollar spent on qualifying products only at participating Pharmaprix and Shoppers Drug Mart shops (in Quebec) and online at BeautyBoutique.ca.

For every 10,000 PC Optimum points, you get rewards worth about $10.

If you have a PC Financial Mastercard® card, you may effortlessly earn all of your points with just one card by connecting it to your PC Optimum account.

Atlantic Superstore Gift Cards

You can use Atlantic Superstore Gift Cards at the following stores or platforms:

  • Atlantic Superstore
  • Loblaws
  • Shoppers Drug Mart
  • No Frills
  • Zehrs
  • Real Canadian Superstore
  • Valu-mart
  • City Market
  • Independent
  • PharmaPrix
  • Maxi
  • Fortinos
  • Dominion
  • Provigo
  • Joe Fresh
  • T&T
  • Wholesale Club
  • Beauty Boutique

How Does the Gift Card Work?

Step 1: Buy a gift card – either online at Giftchoice.Ca or at an Atlantic Superstore store.

Step 2: Pay using a PC Financial card.

Step 3: For every dollar spent, you can earn up to 30 PC Optimum points.

Pharmacy

To assist patients in achieving their health objectives, Atlantic Superstore pharmacists provide patient education programs and collaborate closely with in-store dietitians (where available in select shops).

The members of the pharmacy team are dedicated to offering high-quality, individualized care. They work around your schedule, are always available, and aim to give you the best possible service.

Address:

195 King St,
St. Stephen, New Brunswick,
E3L 2E4

To contact the pharmacy, you can:

  • Call at: 505 465 1567
  • Fax at: 506 465 1469

From Monday to Friday, 09:00 AM – 06:00 PM

PhotoLab

Atlantic Superstore’s PhotoLab service allows customers to get their pictures taken for:

  • Photo books
  • Prints
  • Home décor
  • Calendars
  • Cards
  • Gifts
  • Passports

All products are printed and assembled in Canada under the highest quality-assurance levels.

PC Financial

If you want to pay debit but without forgoing the points, PC MoneyTM account allows you to make smarter choices and earn points wherever you shop.

Additionally, you can currently receive welcome offers worth up to 200,000 points when you open a new account.

To open a PC Money Account, you need to:

  • Be a Canadian resident
  • Be at least 16 years old
  • Enter the PC Optimum number through the app (optional)
  • Provide your Social Security Number (optional)

You can also take a brief assessment if you are unsure if the PC Money Account is a good fit for you.

Recipes

As you can expect, the ‘recipes’ section of the Atlantic Superstore website offers recipes for a number of unique dishes.

You can find recipes for vegan cuisines, sides and salads, main course, and desserts and drinks. You may also search for recipes based on the ingredients, cuisine, or occasion. The recipes are also classified in terms of difficulty.

Wrapping Up

To sum up, Atlantic Superstore is one of the leading supermarket chains across Canada, and offers a number of diverse products, services, and features for its clients and customers.

If you would like to know more about Atlantic Superstore or benefit from one of their products or services, you can use the information in this guide to reach out to the chain’s customer support department.

Customer care reviews
Average Rating
81.1%
 4.3/5 (14)
 4.1/5 (14)
 3.9/5 (14)
 3.9/5 (14)

Review the Atlantic Superstore customer service

Share your experience with Atlantic Superstore customer support. Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

14 reviews

  1. Fire alarm ringing at lr Sackville no announcement of a drill and no instruction by manager on what customers or staff should do..Poor Management of this

     3/5
     3/5
     3/5
     3/5
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  2. Today I went into Elmsdale Superstore and both sanitizer stations at the entrance was empty. Went directly to customer service area and reported it and they said they would fill them. Went and did my shopping and when leaving store I noticed nothing was done. I went and went o line to the Tell us how we did today link at the bottom of my receipt and after spending 10 minutes doing a survey that asks way to many personal questions only to not have a comment section about my experience at the store. It’s sad that the safety of those in the store is not an important priority for this location.

     3/5
     3/5
     3/5
     3/5
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  3. Lower Sackville Superstore

    On July 5th, 2022 my wife was experiencing great discomfort. She had been in the Cobequid Emergency Hospital for 7 hours the day before, with many blood tests, X rays and EKG monitoring. It was determined that she could be suffering from pleuresy, pneumonia, or possibly an embolism in her lung. The next day our family doctor determined that she should have a CT scan as soon as possible as he believed from the information that she had a pulmonary embolism which is very dangerous. My wife required a sedative to calm her down and our doctor called this in to your pharmacy with instructions to the urgency of this prescription, which was just two pills. He had been in touch with the Emergency Centre and they were expecting her for the CT scan. I drove to the Superstore to pick up the prescription shortly after these arrangements were made, and there was a line-up of about 10 people waiting to pick up prescriptions. I waited in line for a while but realized it would take too long, so I and checked with a person in the drugstore to see if I could get the prescription and avoid the line, considering the circumstances. She checked and found the prescription request still in her basket, it was not even in the system yet. I told her the reason for the urgency, even though the doctor had instructed that they please give their immediate attention to this prescription. She said basically that they work in a system and everyone must follow the rules and that I should sit down and they would call me when it was ready. OK, I let that go for another ten minutes, then went back to the desk and while asking about this a supervisor began repeating basically the same things the first person said. I said that’s not good enough in this situation where I have a person with a life threatening condition and people waiting for her at the centre. It’s only 2 pills and I don’t think anybody in line would object. The supervisor seemed to get very defensive and not really listening to me. I said just give me the prescription and I’ll go elsewhere. She said you can’t have it until we call the other place get things arranged, but the other girl just gave me the prescription and I left. At least 40 minutes wasted without a reasonable explanation. I know they are understaffed and the hours have been reduced. Sorry about that but not my problem, it’s yours. The other pharmacy fixed me up in less than 10 minutes. My wife was diagnosed with 2 pulmonary embolisms. I expect a reply.

    I am still waiting for a meaningful reply. I have permission to talk for my wife in this matter, as you know. I have received a response to this letter, but no action has taken place that I know of. Your last email:

    “Dear Peter,

    We’re sorry that we have not heard back from you and hope that your issue may have been resolved in the meantime.

    If you have not received our initial response, we kindly ask that you check your junk folder and add us to your safe list.

    If you have not received our initial response, please contact 1-800-296-2332 and reference 13326635 so we can help.

    If we don’t hear back, we will close your case and kindly ask that you visit our web form to submit a new one should your issue not be resolved.

    ref:_00D41Mmpa._5003fMCGDG:ref”

    This means nothing. I will not let this go away.

     3/5
     3/5
     3/5
     3/5
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  4. Went to Amherst superstore March 23 and the customer service area was closed. Tried to find someone to help me find product and no one could be found.
    Went out back to see if anyone could help me and found product myself.
    Was approached by an employee whom did not introduce himself and rudely told me that I put his job in jeopardy by going out through the warehouse door.
    Less then 10 minutes later what I can only assume is a manager named Rick came to me and explained that I could not go through that same door. Again I was confront in a harsh and rude manner.
    I have pictures of the door that I went through and it doesn’t have any signs that states no entry 🚫 or restricted access.
    The manager had an angry tone to his voice and made me feel as though I should know there company policies.
    Is belittling people who are trying to find help part of company policy?
    Should have been handled better.

     5/5
     3/5
     3/5
     3/5
    1 person found it useful.
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  5. Has quality control become a thing of the past? Why are the President’s Choice Sweet Celebration Red Seedless Grapes sold as seedless when they contain seeds? Is there a minimum seed size that allows you to ignore their existence? I have no problem with buying seeded grapes but would like to know that at the time of purchase.

     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  6. I shop at the Sydney river Super store in Nova Scotia and I have suggested numerous times to lower the debit machines in the self check out.I am short and it is a challenge to see the machine and follow direction.I feel this problem could be resolved very easily if the debit machines were placed to the side instead of high above as they are placed in Walmart to accommodate all customers. I am sure there are many short customers who would be grateful for this improvement in all the super stores!!

     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  7. Porters lake superstore has been my grocery store of choice during this pandemic. I have very safe with the protocols that were in place.
    However, this Saturday visit has made me consider my options. The removal of sanitized carts, number of shoppers, removal of isle markers is very disturbing. Staff and customers are still wearing masks. Unfortunately, many customers appear to have already forgotten that this pandemic is not over and that is enforced by the removal of this store’s safety protection.
    I hope that these protections will be reinstated to protect both staff and customers. I feel very strongly that if all protective measures are removed, we will again be in a lock down. And if this is to happen, stores and shoppers are both to blame. Yes, I know I can do contactless pickup but sometimes you just need to get to the grocery store yourself. Or is this service soon to be on the discontinued list?

     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  8. No Name Black Mulch
    I have purchased this product for several years a d an disappointed with the quality on the product this year.
    The colour is fading out very quickly, applied the mulch 2 days ago and it gone grey already.

     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  9. I Recently bought a jar candle at my local super store i actually bought 3. i light and been using my candle until this eveing it EXPLODED IN MY KITCHEN!!! it was a everyday essential candle. ive looked into and seems to be 0 zero way to contact them! i have pictures as there was hot wax and glass everywere! i expect something in return for this! i have 2 small children and could of burnt them or my home. very dangerous product and should not be sold!

     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  10. Good afternoon, I was at the Riverview Superstore on March 12 and one item on my list was fresh mushrooms. I went to pick some fresh mushrooms, and they all were shrivelled up. They looked terrible and should not be on the floor for sale. I did take a picture of them but there is nowhere here to upload a picture. The thing that bothers me the most was just over a month ago I mentioned the same thing at the same store! I was thanked for my comment and that the store takes freshness seriously…….well apparently not. It may be time to just shop at Sobeys.

     5/5
     4/5
     3/5
     2/5
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  11. Woodstock Nb Atlantic Superstore washroom facilities were deplorable and unsanitary on Monday January 6th, 2020.
    Would share pics but cant see how.
    Very disappointed.
    Plus a person should NOT have to give their name to file a complaint.

     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  12. Elmsdale Superstore should be open 24 hours 7 days a week as many people in the community work shift work at the Halifax International Airport. The Elmsdale Superstore closing at 10pm is ridiculous.

     1/5
     1/5
     1/5
     1/5
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  13. Digby Superstore needs more cashiers, and do away with self checkouts,after all the customers are not on the payroll. Why do your stores have the extra loud music,that is not needed either.

     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  14. Was at your store may 9 went to customer service was giving g rude comments from your worker named Faye she shouldn’t be there if she is so rude found another person named Mary Was just getting off but took the time to help us very nice lady

    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
Write a review
Services