Atlantic Superstore customer care and support service

Supermarkets have become an integral part of Canadian life. Since we spend so much time and money in these places, we might as well enjoy the experience, right? Well, that’s certainly the philosophy behind one Canadian supermarket chain called Atlantic Superstore. Although there are only 54 official locations across the Great White North, this superstore has earned a really (dare we say) “super” reputation.

Believe it or not, many Atlantic Superstores are actually 120,000 square feet in size, and they offer great perks to loyal customers like discounts on gasoline and “Superbucks” coupons. That’s right, even their dollar bills here are “super!” So, if you live anywhere near Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, or Prince Edward Island, you owe it to yourself to find out where your local Atlantic Superstore is. Atlantic Superstore is officially owned by Loblaw Companies.

Atlantic Superstore customers support service

Atlantic superstore customer serviceThere are two main telephone numbers you can call to reach Atlantic Superstore’s Customer Relations Centre. The first number is (800) 296-2332 and is mainly for Ontario residents. People living in fancy French Québec should call this number (800) 567-8683. Both of these Customer Relations Centres are open Mondays through Fridays from 8:30AM-5:30PM.

Need some more super ways to get in touch with this super company? Well then, try out some of these super links below. Super!

  • The first page on any of our customer support guides is the company’s official “Contact Us” page. We just can’t seem to get out of this habit of putting the “Contact Us” page first. What was it Samuel Beckett said…oh yeah, “habit is the ballast that chains the dog to his vomit.” Eh, not a very pleasant thought. Maybe we should change up our habit a bit. But anyway, here’s the “Contact Us” page for Atlantic Superstore at the top of our oh-so predictable list.
  • Wait! Don’t ask a question, you fool! Look at this Atlantic Superstore FAQ page first. You’ll find other fools asking your questions for you.
  • In lieu of a “Store Locator” page, Atlantic Superstore has a detailed “Store Listings” page right here. Just click on your province to find the closest Atlantic Superstore.
  • If you’re in need of a super supper, why not check out Atlantic Superstore’s extensive recipe catalogue? Here you’ll find many dinner options, all of which use products you can easily find at any Atlantic Superstore location. Go ahead, get cooking baby!
  • For those out there looking to get in touch with the head honchos at Loblaw Companies, check out this URL. Here you’ll find a ton of information on Loblaw Companies Limited, including physical addresses, telephone numbers, and email contacts.

If you want to contact Atlantic Superstore with a physical letter, the best chance of actually having your letter read is to send it to this address:

Loblaw Companies Limited
1 President’s Choice Circle
Brampton, Ontario, L6Y 5S5
Attention: LCL Customer Relations Centre

Unfortunately, social media fans don’t really have an opportunity to connect with Atlantic Superstore on their favorite sites. There are a few Facebook pages for specific locations like the superstore in Halifax, Saint John, and Summerside, but there’s no overarching Atlantic Superstore social media page. You can, however, follow Loblaw Companies on Facebook or Twitter.

Customer care reviews
Average Rating
84.6%
 4.5/5 (12)
 4.3/5 (12)
 4.1/5 (12)
 4.1/5 (12)

Review the Atlantic Superstore customer service

Share your experience with Atlantic Superstore customer support. Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

12 reviews

  1. Lower Sackville Superstore

    On July 5th, 2022 my wife was experiencing great discomfort. She had been in the Cobequid Emergency Hospital for 7 hours the day before, with many blood tests, X rays and EKG monitoring. It was determined that she could be suffering from pleuresy, pneumonia, or possibly an embolism in her lung. The next day our family doctor determined that she should have a CT scan as soon as possible as he believed from the information that she had a pulmonary embolism which is very dangerous. My wife required a sedative to calm her down and our doctor called this in to your pharmacy with instructions to the urgency of this prescription, which was just two pills. He had been in touch with the Emergency Centre and they were expecting her for the CT scan. I drove to the Superstore to pick up the prescription shortly after these arrangements were made, and there was a line-up of about 10 people waiting to pick up prescriptions. I waited in line for a while but realized it would take too long, so I and checked with a person in the drugstore to see if I could get the prescription and avoid the line, considering the circumstances. She checked and found the prescription request still in her basket, it was not even in the system yet. I told her the reason for the urgency, even though the doctor had instructed that they please give their immediate attention to this prescription. She said basically that they work in a system and everyone must follow the rules and that I should sit down and they would call me when it was ready. OK, I let that go for another ten minutes, then went back to the desk and while asking about this a supervisor began repeating basically the same things the first person said. I said that’s not good enough in this situation where I have a person with a life threatening condition and people waiting for her at the centre. It’s only 2 pills and I don’t think anybody in line would object. The supervisor seemed to get very defensive and not really listening to me. I said just give me the prescription and I’ll go elsewhere. She said you can’t have it until we call the other place get things arranged, but the other girl just gave me the prescription and I left. At least 40 minutes wasted without a reasonable explanation. I know they are understaffed and the hours have been reduced. Sorry about that but not my problem, it’s yours. The other pharmacy fixed me up in less than 10 minutes. My wife was diagnosed with 2 pulmonary embolisms. I expect a reply.

    I am still waiting for a meaningful reply. I have permission to talk for my wife in this matter, as you know. I have received a response to this letter, but no action has taken place that I know of. Your last email:

    “Dear Peter,

    We’re sorry that we have not heard back from you and hope that your issue may have been resolved in the meantime.

    If you have not received our initial response, we kindly ask that you check your junk folder and add us to your safe list.

    If you have not received our initial response, please contact 1-800-296-2332 and reference 13326635 so we can help.

    If we don’t hear back, we will close your case and kindly ask that you visit our web form to submit a new one should your issue not be resolved.

    ref:_00D41Mmpa._5003fMCGDG:ref”

    This means nothing. I will not let this go away.

     3/5
     3/5
     3/5
     3/5
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  2. Went to Amherst superstore March 23 and the customer service area was closed. Tried to find someone to help me find product and no one could be found.
    Went out back to see if anyone could help me and found product myself.
    Was approached by an employee whom did not introduce himself and rudely told me that I put his job in jeopardy by going out through the warehouse door.
    Less then 10 minutes later what I can only assume is a manager named Rick came to me and explained that I could not go through that same door. Again I was confront in a harsh and rude manner.
    I have pictures of the door that I went through and it doesn’t have any signs that states no entry 🚫 or restricted access.
    The manager had an angry tone to his voice and made me feel as though I should know there company policies.
    Is belittling people who are trying to find help part of company policy?
    Should have been handled better.

     5/5
     3/5
     3/5
     3/5
    1 person found it useful.
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  3. Has quality control become a thing of the past? Why are the President’s Choice Sweet Celebration Red Seedless Grapes sold as seedless when they contain seeds? Is there a minimum seed size that allows you to ignore their existence? I have no problem with buying seeded grapes but would like to know that at the time of purchase.

     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  4. I shop at the Sydney river Super store in Nova Scotia and I have suggested numerous times to lower the debit machines in the self check out.I am short and it is a challenge to see the machine and follow direction.I feel this problem could be resolved very easily if the debit machines were placed to the side instead of high above as they are placed in Walmart to accommodate all customers. I am sure there are many short customers who would be grateful for this improvement in all the super stores!!

     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  5. Porters lake superstore has been my grocery store of choice during this pandemic. I have very safe with the protocols that were in place.
    However, this Saturday visit has made me consider my options. The removal of sanitized carts, number of shoppers, removal of isle markers is very disturbing. Staff and customers are still wearing masks. Unfortunately, many customers appear to have already forgotten that this pandemic is not over and that is enforced by the removal of this store’s safety protection.
    I hope that these protections will be reinstated to protect both staff and customers. I feel very strongly that if all protective measures are removed, we will again be in a lock down. And if this is to happen, stores and shoppers are both to blame. Yes, I know I can do contactless pickup but sometimes you just need to get to the grocery store yourself. Or is this service soon to be on the discontinued list?

     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  6. No Name Black Mulch
    I have purchased this product for several years a d an disappointed with the quality on the product this year.
    The colour is fading out very quickly, applied the mulch 2 days ago and it gone grey already.

     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  7. I Recently bought a jar candle at my local super store i actually bought 3. i light and been using my candle until this eveing it EXPLODED IN MY KITCHEN!!! it was a everyday essential candle. ive looked into and seems to be 0 zero way to contact them! i have pictures as there was hot wax and glass everywere! i expect something in return for this! i have 2 small children and could of burnt them or my home. very dangerous product and should not be sold!

     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  8. Good afternoon, I was at the Riverview Superstore on March 12 and one item on my list was fresh mushrooms. I went to pick some fresh mushrooms, and they all were shrivelled up. They looked terrible and should not be on the floor for sale. I did take a picture of them but there is nowhere here to upload a picture. The thing that bothers me the most was just over a month ago I mentioned the same thing at the same store! I was thanked for my comment and that the store takes freshness seriously…….well apparently not. It may be time to just shop at Sobeys.

     5/5
     4/5
     3/5
     2/5
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  9. Woodstock Nb Atlantic Superstore washroom facilities were deplorable and unsanitary on Monday January 6th, 2020.
    Would share pics but cant see how.
    Very disappointed.
    Plus a person should NOT have to give their name to file a complaint.

     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  10. Elmsdale Superstore should be open 24 hours 7 days a week as many people in the community work shift work at the Halifax International Airport. The Elmsdale Superstore closing at 10pm is ridiculous.

     1/5
     1/5
     1/5
     1/5
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  11. Digby Superstore needs more cashiers, and do away with self checkouts,after all the customers are not on the payroll. Why do your stores have the extra loud music,that is not needed either.

     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
     5/5
    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
  12. Was at your store may 9 went to customer service was giving g rude comments from your worker named Faye she shouldn’t be there if she is so rude found another person named Mary Was just getting off but took the time to help us very nice lady

    Helpful We appreciate your evaluation.
Write a review
Services