I have been staying at a hotel and using Netflix through my account. Now that we’re leaving, I would like to sign out of my Netflix from the TV, but I’m struggling to do that. Can anyone explain the process and how I can log out of Netflix from the TV? I would be grateful if you could provide any assistance and information. Thanks in advance!
The streaming platform can be installed on your mobile device or television. This is why it is a common alternative to cable TV. When you are staying at a hotel or an Airbnb, it is a good idea to sign out of your Netflix account before leaving so that no one else uses it. The process of logging out of Netflix is relatively straightforward. However, finding the log-out option on Netflix on TV can be slightly challenging since it is hidden and not very obvious.
To log out of Netflix on your television, you must open the Netflix application through one of the profiles. Once the homepage appears, press on the left side menu to open the sidebar, which contains multiple options for search, TV shows, movies, etc.
On the bottom of this side menu, you will notice an option that says, ‘Get Help.’ Click on that. Once that page loads, you will see the option to ‘Sign Out’ at the bottom of the page. Click on this, and Netflix will ask you if you really want to sign out. Confirm the choice, and you will be logged out right away. The application will automatically restart, and the ‘Get Started’ page will appear.
You have successfully logged out!
However, you can still sign out of that specific television if you don’t have access to the television or the remote—all you need to have on your computer. Open and sign in on Netflix on your computer, open any profile on the application and click on the profile icon. This would be located on the top right-hand corner of the screen. There will be numerous options on that page, but you must click on ‘Account.’
When the Account page opens, you will see an option at the bottom that states, ‘Sign Out of All Devices.’ Clicking on this means you will be signed out of every device with your Netflix account, including the television. You will be asked to confirm your choice, and you will be signed out once you do.
Before you sign out through this method, it is essential to note that you will have to sign in on every device again if you need to use Netflix since you will be signed out from every device, such as your mobile phone, television, and game console.